Skip to content

Dean's Office

Dean of the College of Mines and Earth Sciences

Dean Butt Darryl P. Butt, Ph.D.

College of Mines and Earth Sciences Dean

Office: 205 FASB
Office Phone: 801-581-7009
Email: darryl.butt@utah.edu

Office Staff
Mary AnneMary Anne Berzins

Special Assistant to the College

Office: 205 FASB
Office Phone: 801-585-9911
Email: mary.anne.berzins@utah.edu

lorie burninghamLorie Burningham

Executive Secretary

Office: 104 FASB
Office Phone: 801-581-4084
Email: lorie.burningham@utah.edu

Alysha ChanAlysha Chan

Digital Design Assistant

Office: 205 FASB
Office Phone: 801-581-8767
Email: alysha.chan@utah.edu

Tyler ChemlikTyler Chmelik

Systems Administrator

Office: 627 WBB
Office Phone: 801-581-3485
Email: tyler.chmelik@utah.edu

Gordon KaftonGordon Kafton

Sr. Systems Administrator

Office: 627 WBB
Office Phone: 801-581-3485
Email: gordon.kafton@utah.edu

Crystal KnutsonCrystal Knutson

Digital Design Assistant

Office: 205 FASB
Office Phone: 801-581-8767
Email:crystal.knutson@utah.edu

TJ McMullinTJ McMullin

Development Director

Office: 205 FASB
Office Phone: 801-581-4414
Email: travis.mcmullin@utah.edu

Marina McNeillMarina McNeill Gish

Market Analyst

Office: 205 FASB
Office Phone: 801-213-4194
Email: metallurgywithmarina@utah.edu

LeAnna Mower

LeAnna Mower

Post Award Specialist

Office: 205 FASB
Office Phone: 801-585-1695
Email: leanna.mower@utah.edu

terrie parkerTerrie Parker

Assoc. Dir, Accounting & Finance

Office: 205 FASB
Office Phone: 801-585-6213
Email: terrie.parker@utah.edu

Jesse PughJesse Pugh

Grant Development Specialist

Office: 211 WBB
Office Phone: 801-581-3893
Email: jesse.pugh@osp.utah.edu

anita trompAnita Austin Tromp

Executive Assistant

Office: 205 FASB
Office Phone: 801-585-9344
Email: anita.tromp@utah.edu

Michelle TuitupouMichelle Tuitupou

Director of Student Success

Office: 104 FASB
Office Phone: 801-581-6553
                                       Email: michelle.tuitupou@utah.edu

For a PDF of this directory, click below.

CMES Administration Photo Directory

CMES Staff Photo Directory

 

Last Updated: 11/15/22