Skip to content

Dean's Office

Dean of the College of Mines and Earth Sciences

Dean Butt Darryl P. Butt, Ph.D.

College of Mines and Earth Sciences Dean

Office: 205 FASB
Office Phone: 801-581-8767
Email:  darryl.butt@utah.edu

Office Staff

TJ McMullin

Development Director

Office: 205 FASB
Office Phone: 801-581-4414
Email: travis.mcmullin@utah.edu

Anita Austin Tromp

Executive Assistant

Office: 205 FASB
Office Phone: 801-585-9344
Email: anita.tromp@utah.edu

Lorie Burningham

Executive Secretary

Office: 104 FASB
Office Phone: 801-581-4084
Email: 

lorie.burningham@utah.edu

 

Terrie Parker

Assoc. Dir, Accounting & Finance

Office: 205 FASB
Office Phone: 801-585-6213
Email:terrie.parker@utah.edu

LeAnna Mower

Post Award Specialist

Office:  205 FASB
Office Phone: 801-585-1695
Email:leanna.mower@utah.edu

 Mary Anne

Mary Anne Berzins

Special Assistant to the Dean

Office: 205 FASB
Office Phone: 801-585-9911
Email:  mary.anne.berzins@utah.edu

Robert Byrnes

Robert Byrnes

Device Specialist

Office: 205 FASB
Office Phone: 801-581-8767
Email: robert.byrnes@utah.edu

 Nick Bolerjack

Nick Bolerjack

Marketing and Communications Coordinator

Office: 205 FASB
Office Phone: 801-213-3194
Email:  n.bolerjack@utah.edu

Jesse Pugh

Jesse Pugh

 Grant Development Specialist

Office: 211 WBBB
Office Phone: 801-581-3893
Email:  jesse.pugh@osp.utah.edu

 

Caroline Luman

Caroline Luman

 Student Office Assistant

Office: 205 FASB
Office Phone: 801-581-8767
Email:  caroline.luman@utah.edu 

 Gordon Kafton

Gordon Kafton

 Systems Administrator

Office: 627 WBB
Office Phone: 801-581-3485
Email:  gordon.kafton@utah.edu

 Michelle Tuitupou

Michelle Tuitupou

Interim Director of Student Success

Office: 383 FASB
Office Phone: 801-581-6553
Email:  michelle.tuitupou@utah.edu

Jon Walsh

Jon Walsh

 Systems Administrator

Office: 627 WBB
Office Phone: 801-581-3485
Email:  jon.walsh@utah.edu

 

 

Last Updated: 4/27/21