Skip to content

Dean's Office

Dean of the College of Mines and Earth Sciences

Dean Butt Darryl P. Butt, Ph.D.

College of Mines and Earth Sciences Dean

Office: 205 FASB
Office Phone: 801-581-8767
Email: darryl.butt@utah.edu

Office Staff
Mary AnneMary Anne Berzins

Special Assistant to the Dean

Office: 205 FASB
Office Phone: 801-585-9911
Email: mary.anne.berzins@utah.edu

lorie burninghamLorie Burningham

Executive Secretary

Office: 104 FASB
Office Phone: 801-581-4084
Email: lorie.burningham@utah.edu

Robert ByrnesRobert Byrnes

Device Specialist

Office: 205 FASB
Office Phone: 801-581-8767
Email: robert.byrnes@utah.edu

Alysha ChanAlysha Chan

Digital Design Assistant

Office: 205 FASB
Office Phone: 801-581-8767
Email: u1347446@utah.edu

Gordon KaftonGordon Kafton

Systems Administrator

Office: 627 WBB
Office Phone: 801-581-3485
Email: gordon.kafton@utah.edu

Crystal KnutsonCrystal Knutson

Digital Design Assistant

Office: 205 FASB
Office Phone: 801-581-8767
Email:u1229635@utah.edu

Caroline LumanCaroline Luman

Student Office Assistant

Office: 205 FASB
Office Phone: 801-581-8767
Email: caroline.luman@utah.edu 

Jake LumanJake Luman

Assistant Editor/Writer

Office: 205 FASB
Office Phone: 801-581-8767
Email: jake.luman@utah.edu

TJ McMullinTJ McMullin

Development Director

Office: 205 FASB
Office Phone: 801-581-4414
Email: travis.mcmullin@utah.edu

LeAnna MowerLeAnna Mower

Post Award Specialist

Office: 205 FASB
Office Phone: 801-585-1695
Email: leanna.mower@utah.edu

terrie parkerTerrie Parker

Assoc. Dir, Accounting & Finance

Office: 205 FASB
Office Phone: 801-585-6213
Email: terrie.parker@utah.edu

Jesse PughJesse Pugh

Grant Development Specialist

Office: 211 WBB
Office Phone: 801-581-3893
Email: jesse.pugh@osp.utah.edu

anita trompAnita Austin Tromp

Executive Assistant

Office: 205 FASB
Office Phone: 801-585-9344
Email: anita.tromp@utah.edu

Michelle TuitupouMichelle Tuitupou

Director of Student Success

Office: 383 FASB
Office Phone: 801-581-6553
                                      Email: michelle.tuitupou@utah.edu

Jon WalshJon Walsh

Systems Administrator

Office: 627 WBB
Office Phone: 801-581-3485
Email: jon.walsh@utah.edu

For a PDF of this directory, click below.

CMES Administration Photo Directory

CMES Staff Photo Directory

Last Updated: 9/7/21