Skip to content

Main Navigation

Dean's Office

Dean of the College of Mines and Earth Sciences

Dean Butt Darryl P. Butt, Ph.D.

College of Mines and Earth Sciences Dean

Office: 205 FASB
Office Phone: 801-581-8767
Email:  darryl.butt@utah.edu

Office Staff

TJ McMullin

Development Director

Office: 205 FASB
Office Phone: 801-581-4414
Email: travis.mcmullin@utah.edu

Anita Austin Tromp

Executive Assistant

Office: 205 FASB
Office Phone: 801-585-9344
Email: anita.tromp@utah.edu

Lorie Burningham

Executive Secretary

Office: 104 FASB
Office Phone: 801-581-4084
Email: 

lorie.burningham@utah.edu

   

Terrie Parker

College Accountant/Finance Mgr.

Office: 205 FASB
Office Phone: 801-585-6213
Email:terrie.parker@utah.edu

LeAnna Mower

Post Award Specialist

Office:  205 FASB
Office Phone: 801-585-1695
Email:leanna.mower@utah.edu

 samantha  

Samantha Davis

Director, Student Activities & Advising

Office: 104 FASB
Office Phone: 801-581-4324
Email:samantha.j.davis@utah.edu

Robert Byrnes

Robert Byrnes

Device Specialist

Office: 205 FASB
Office Phone: 801-581-8767
Email: robert.byrnes@utah.edu

 cooper  

Cooper Cazedessus

Systems Engineer

Office: 104 FASB
Office Phone: 801-581-3485
Email:help@support.cmes.utah.edu 

Jesse Pugh

Jesse Pugh

 Grant Development Specialist

Office: 211 WBBB
Office Phone: 801-581-3893
Email:  jesse.pugh@osp.utah.edu

 

Connie Gorton

 

Connie Gorton

 Development Specialist

Office: 205 FASB
Office Phone: 801-581-8768
Email:  connie.gorton@utah.edu

Laura Meyer

Laura Meyer

 Outreach Coordinator

Office: 205 FASB
Office Phone: 801-213-4194
Email:  laura.b.meyer@utah.edu

 Gordon Kafton  

Gordon Kafton

 Systems Administrator

Office: 627 WBB
Office Phone: 801-581-3485
Email:  gordon.kafton@utah.edu

Amanda (Ash) Grover

Amanda (Ash) Grover

 Student Digital Design Assistant

Office: 205 FASB
Office Phone: 801-581-8767
Email: ash.grover@utah.edu

   

Caroline Luman

 Student Office Assistant

Office: 205 FASB
Office Phone: 801-581-8767
Email:  

Last Updated: 10/9/19